preperation for sound project

Equipment Needed Available

Y/N

If not available, where to find it
Microphones Yes I could use my phone to record sounds.
Computers/laptops yes I can use the laptops in college.
Cameras Yes I can use a camera on my phone or the cameras out of college.

 

 

 

 

Sound Ideas

Sound Proposal

Synopsis.

My animation is for comix zone and I’m going to be making sound of combat to add realism to the violence in my animation. I’m also going to be making sound of movements like walking and running to add realism to the characters in my animation. I’m going to add sounds of explosions and materials smashing’s so the audience’s attention isn’t on the sound but on the animation. There’s going to be sounds of drawing and paper ripping as my animation is based on a comic book theme.

 

Sound will help to get the audiences attention and pull them into my 2D animation making it more immersive. It will also help to keep the audience attention on the animation not the sound its self, which will help to create a positive thought to the animation.

 

Objective.

I want the sound to make my animation immersive and keep the audience focused on the animation. I also want the sound to help create a positive though on my animation so the trailer/ animation created for comix zone makes the audience want to play this classic video game.

Structure. Where are you going to get your sounds? What techniques are you going to use to capture your sounds?

I’m going to use a microphone or my phone to capture the sounds I want. I’m going to ask people to do the movements that are in my animations so I can catch the sounds it creates. For explosions and smashed materials sound I’m going to use royalty free sounds of the internet. For the sounds of paper ripping and drawing I’m just going to use my phone to record the sound of me ripping some paper and drawing.

 

Constraints

There isn’t many problems as the original trailer just shows gameplay for the video game so the only problem I would have is what sound I use as I need to make sure the owner of the sound gets credit for the his/her sound as I could be done for copyright.

Visual Design.

 

My animation will be made in the style of Flash and it’s aimed at the ages of 7 and above. My animation will look like a hero character fighting his way through explosion’s enemies and traps. It will sound like a real man is trapped in a comic book and is fighting monster enemies to escape back to the real world, this will involve sounds of ripping through pages as well as in the animation the character will go through different parts of the pages of a comic. Because my animation is based on the video game commix zone it will have the same visual design as that.

 

Technical Specifications.

 

I will record with microphones and save it to a digital device I’m going to record it in 40 KHz and it will be in stereo sound not mono because the way that stereo uses two sound channels will make the trailer sound more realistic. It will be recorded raw so the file doesn’t become damaged and the sound quality stays high.

 

Delivery. I’m hoping to be finished by Easter and have everything recorded a month before hand.

 

 

 

 

Sound Recording Schedule

 

Date Time of Day and Location Type of Recording Equipment Needed
01/02/16 9:00 am south Devon college I’m going to record the so und of paper ripping and drawing on paper. I’m going to need Paper, pencils and a microphone or phone.
08/02/16 9:00 am south Devon college I’m going to record the sound of movements of running and walking. I’m going to need a partner to do the movements, microphone and a open area
15/02/16 9:00 am south Devon college I’m going to record the sound of movements to do with combat. I’m going to need a partner to perform the movements whilst I record with a microphone, ill also need a open area.
22/02/16 9:00 am south Devon college I’m going to try and create a explosion and smashing sound if I cant ill use a free royalty sound off the internet. Ill have to experiment with many different materials.

I’ll definitely need a microphone and a laptop

       

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment